Skip to content

Formula 90:10 – Becoming an Emperor and Good Slave

May 16, 2009

By: Dr^Waqipedia

I remembered on my first day of Pediatric posting, Dr Norra from Hospital Serdang asked us, my group to introduce ourselves and suddenly, she’s asking every one of us, about our philosophy of life. We round the table where everyone talks about their own philosophy of life until my turn.

Dr N:
< So Waqi right? What is your philosophy? >

My mind thinking very fast, try to relate the best thing to be exchanged with her and my friends.

Me:
< Actually doctor, I have several rules in my life, but I want to exchange my rule of 23, which is quoted by William Ernest Henley. It is, ‘I conquer my own fate and soul’.>

The room went silence for awhile and I took deep breath for next words.

Me:
< I look forward to Formula 90:10 which mentioned in a book that I read last year, Guide To Investing by Robert T. Kiyosaki. It is mentioned in the first chapter of the book where he stressed that 90% of the wealth in this world are being controlled by only 10% of peoples in this world. There have been several researches which prove the fact. Nevertheless, it also occurs in other aspects such as leadership and economy. And, I hope to be that 10% person.>

Me:
< For a Muslim, I take that formula to show how many Muslims in this world, about 90% of them do ‘ibadah’ to Allah SWT but Allah SWT mentioned that those peoples only get little ‘pahala’. I take it as 10% rewards from Allah SWT. However, another 10% of Muslim in this world is the only people who get another 90% of ‘pahala’. >

People who can conquer himself, take care of his ‘iman’ and change the hardship in his life to strength, they can manage to achieve this formula. What I meant is, by the time you achieve this formula, you can become an emperor or someone who can conquer the world with everything you had whether in knowledge or economy aspects. However, at the same time, you can be the best slave of Allah SWT in term of ‘iman’ and ‘ibadah’. The balance in physical and spiritual will produce outstanding peoples who have the quality to lead peoples and society towards a better life.

I also would like to stress about honesty and ‘tawakal’ that can contribute to this achievement. Put it simple, in our life, we pray 5 times every day. However, how many of us who did that because of their own heart, not routine daily activities. How many of us do that in order to gain Mardhatillah (keredhaan Allah SWT)? We can see the different in many aspects especially when you open up your eyes and mind, and observe…..

Lastly, I take Stephen Covey words on the 7th Habit of Highly Effective People, where he asked us to sharpen the ‘saw’. The saw means the potential in us where we need to focus on self renewal every day, sharpen our mind and highlight the importance of production capability. Insya Allah.

May Allah SWT help and bless us with wisdom, strong will and success.

Finishes write at 3.50 am, Wednesday, April 29, 2009

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 2.45 am06

    Excellent post
    Very good explanation about the principle with regards to religion

    Mine is about the application in life, generally

    http://thedaily-blog.blogspot.com/2009/06/9010-principle-in-life.html

  2. Dr^Waqipedia permalink*
    June 24, 2009 2.45 am06

    yup, it’s great to have both combination right? I hope all people in this world can read this and do well in their life…

    you have explain it simply…i love it!!

Leave a Reply

